Voivod releasing new album “Lost Machine – Live”

The latest live album from Voivod, the sci-fi metal band from Canada, is called Lost Machine – Live. It’s great news for us—we’re always happy about a new release from Voivod here at D.U.

The album is coming out on November 27 on Century Media Records, but in the meantime, the band released excellent live videos from the album. The title track:

and “Iconspiracy”:

and “Overreaction”:

Felipe Belalcazar directed the video, who is also working on a Voivod documentary. The last director to attempt that was Sam Dunn, who released a trailer for his version but never completed the film. The album will have the following tracks:

1. Post Society
2. Psychic Vacuum
3. Obsolete Beings
4. The Prow
5. Iconspiracy
6. Into My Hypercube
7. The End Of Dormancy
8. Overreaction
9. Always Moving
10. Fall
11. The Lost Machine
12. Astronomy Domine
13. Voivod

Lost Machine – Live is preceded by a few other live recordings: a limited-edition Live at Roadburn EP and the Warriors of Ice full album, both in 2011, and Voivod Lives in 2000. Lost Machine – Live is up for preorder now on digital, CD, and LP.

Related: Check out our Voivod coverage here at the blog, and an interview with Away from 2010 in archive ‘zine issue #41.

Note: We’ve added the second and third videos to this post.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.