The Handcuffs “Burn the Rails” is out now

“The Handcuffs weave together elements of glam, indie, art, and blues rock,” the band’s bio says. The fourth album from this Chicago group, Burn the Rails, delivers on that claim.

It’s a fun record with a few different feels throughout the 13 tracks, two of which, “She Ain’t No Fluffer” (see below) and “I’m Happy Just to Dream with You,” feature Morgan Fisher from Mott The Hoople on keys.

The band has no less than three music videos out for the record:

“I Cry For You”

“Love Me While You Can”

“She Ain’t No Fluffer”

Burn the Rails is out on digital and CD on Bandcamp from Pravda Records.

Band photos: Catherine Gass.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.